Eden Salon Spa

If you follow me on instagram you would’ve heard about the day I dyed my hair Blue! :p I woke up on one day last month with the urge to dip dye my hair blue, called King he gave me his blessing, so I did some google searching and found out that Eden does it! Booked an appointment with Mez and the results?! LOVE!

20120322-084257.jpg

This wasn’t my first experience with Eden, actually Sabah their top make up artist did my make up for my wedding back in 2009 and her work was amazing!

I got bored of my hair and it almost washed off anyway so I booked an appointment with Mez again to sort it out. She took her time to discuss options with me which is what I love about her and is so rare in salons in Kuwait. She’s honest and everything she says would happen turns out to be exact. And she’s so smart! Mixed up a couple of colors to neutralize the green in my hair and the result? I got a color that matches my hair and low lights perfectly! You would never believe that I had a crazy color to begin with!
After the coloring the sweet lady washing my hair suggested I go for the Macademia hair treatment and she explained how amazing it is. At first I was dubious coz every salon tries to sell its clients more products/treatments but I went for it and I’m so glad I did!!!!

20120322-090434.jpg

My hair ended up smelling amazing, so so so soft (but not sticky) and shiiiny! 🙂
Definitely going back for more.

I also bought me some fly ties for my hair and I love that they’re so gentle and don’t have any snag/tug effect.

20120322-090726.jpg

I got some hair products as well but I didn’t try them yet so I can’t tell you my opinion.

I need to go try their mani/pedi’s coz I’ve seen some really stylish nail polish designs on their instagram page. They’re mashala always busy and fully booked so I have to try to remember to book and appointment a while before.
All pictures (except my hair one) are courtesy of Eden Salon. I needed to get back to Tara quickly so I didn’t have time to snap some 😦 maybe next time!

Check out Eden Salon and Spa on:
Facebook
Website
Or follow them on twitter and instagram @edensalonspakw