Weaning Tara

20120313-112238.jpg

Weaning a baby is so much Fun!! Maybe it’s my love for food that makes me so excited to feed my baby or how funny she looks while she’s eating, but I honestly must say I think in having more fun than her! Lol!
I thought I’d share some of the things that helped make this process simpler and more enjoyable for both T and myself.
The most important person in this process is Tara’s God mother Jumana AlOthman who is a Public Health Nutritionist and she is my number 1 go to person if I’ve got any questions or concerns. She kinda bullied me into feeding T everything home made and natural. I was heading to the Coop to get some baby rice when she scolded me into making it at home :p I just love her. If you’ve got any Nutritional questions you could find her in The Kuwait Counseling Center (+965)25356444 or jumana@kuwaitcounseling.com

I’m also a sucker for gadgets and other things that make my life easier :p I know it’s easy to just mash things or mix by hand but I like feeling like I’m creating something complex Lol

20120313-114523.jpg
Moulinex Baby Chef is the cutest thing EVER! It’s even tiny like a baby! As Jumana says, I can’t use it to mash the food as the blender would break down the healthy starches and I should instead use a fork or hand masher, but I can use it for mixing different purés together.

20120313-114839.jpg
Dr. Browns hand masher is nice and easy to make a fast purée and it looks cute too :p you can find it in http://www.taw9eel.com or Baroue.

20120313-115018.jpg

Now this thing is the most fun ever!! My sister got for me a while ago from Oleana Boutique and I just couldn’t wait to use it! It’s a hand held compact food masher with an attached spoon for on the go feeding. Perfect for leaving it in your baby’s diaper bag.

20120313-115448.jpg

BPA free spoons, cutlery case and food storage bowl from Mother Care in the cutest colors!

Last but not least checkout Annabel Karmel’s books from That Al Salasil or her application for the App store to make things simpler and easier for you. Great for working mummies!

20120313-115933.jpg

20120313-115939.jpg

3 thoughts on “Weaning Tara

  1. Glad both you and baby Tara are enjoying it.. Feeding myself is such a hassle let alone feeding a baby.. that’s one of the reasons why I should probably never be a mother my poor babies would starve to death:/

Leave a Reply

