Week 19, Ready for Shopping!

With the increased energy I’ve been experiencing (il7amdillaa ya raab!) through yoga and eating healthy (as much as I can ;p) I felt ready this week to start shopping for essentials for both the baby and myself. I gave up on my hunt for the excipial cream, you can’t imagine the amount of pharmacies both King and I looked visited! In the end I settled for Gerard’s Smagliature (pictured below) which was recommended by pretty much every pharmacist I spoke to. I personally recommend it. After just a couple of days of using it my skin actually feels tighter and softer, and for those women who experienced abdominal itching like me, it stopped!

For the baby, I researched online for baby essentials checklist, I altered it a little bit to my specific needs and started the hunt for the best products out there. I only managed to get a few stuff together but that’s OK since I still have around 4 and half months. I’m also working on a hospital bag checklist and if anyone’s interesting in either one I’m glad to share!

Let us know what you ladies have been up to this week.
xoxo

7 thoughts on “Week 19, Ready for Shopping!

  1. Baby oil and palmers coco butter stopped the itching…itching means ur stomach is stretching soooooo don’t itch ir ur gonna get stretch marks…I’m also gonna use the one u recommended..is it available in pharmacies?

    • I hated the smell of palmers, just couldn’t stand it :s this cream stopped the itching for me 7amdilla. I specifically got it from the pharmacy next to Hardeez jabriya, sorry I forgot the name :s

    • Hey there!

      Im using Gerard’s Smagliature cream too! its amazing, keeps my skin soft and mosturized all the time.

      I got it from Boots🙂

  2. sorry its me again!

    can u please share your hospital bag checklist?
    im 26 weeks preg and been running around buying all the stuff needed for the baby that I totally forgot about the hospital bag!😦

    I know that having a checklist would be really helpful😉

    Thanx🙂

Leave a Reply

