bareMinerals by Bare Escentuals

I’ve been using this brand of makeup for around 3 years and no matter how much I try to  change to a new brand I always fail. Its free of preservatives, talc, oil, fragrance and other harmful chemicals. They’ve got a full range of concealers, foundation, compacts and bronzers. They all come in a powder form but as soon as you apply it to your skin it feels like cream.

The fact that they’re 100% mineral is perfect for my annoyingly over sensitive skin. I never panic when I fall asleep with my makeup on which now happens more often :p

They’ve got shades guaranteed to suit every skin colour. I recommend anyone wishing to try them to start of with the starter kit (shown above) which comes with 2  spf 15 foundation shades (excellent for mixing or for contouring), tinted mineral veil, warmth all over face colour, 3 brushes and the best part a Get Started DVD to guide you through application along with other tips and techniques.

Bare Minerals also have a full range of eye shadows mascaras and eyeliners as well as lipsticks/glosses.

Sephora here in Kuwait sells their makeup. The starter kit costs KD 30.

Checkout their website to get an idea of their products: http://www.bareescentuals.co.uk

6 thoughts on “bareMinerals by Bare Escentuals

  1. I hated them. They cake up on my face.. And my skin is well hydrated but they are heavy . I tried them 10 years ago and again 2 years ago… Still didn’t like them. However, I did try mineral foundation from loreal and it’s amazing! And only in one step… Light and glowing.

    • Oh really? I guess that’s the way it is with makeup, not everything works on everyone. I didn’t know loreal had a mineral line! Is it only foundations? Or do they have other mineral products?

  2. I got mac mineral finish blush really amazing, I got from bare minerals the eyeshadows which sumtimes can be very good to highlight my eyebrows as well but they don’t carry them here in kuwait :/

Leave a Reply

