The down side of pregnancy…

My dear fetus, if you ever read this please know that I love you so much and I love carrying you inside me, mummy is not complaining, I just need to vent a little. (hug)

If you ask King about the reasons he fell in love with me, one of the first things he’ll say is my energy, enthusiasm and the fact that I talk non-stop (7aadii gargaa :p). But now with my pregnancy I feel so calm and mellow, I used to blurt out every feeling and thought in my head, while now I just daze off into mummy land. I don’t know if its the decrease in my energy level and the messed up hormones that make me not able to talk or maybe I have unconscious fears in me that I’m scared to let out.

I wish we had nice parks in kuwait where I can go with King and just sit there. I used to LOOOVE going out! You can’t imagine meskeen King I used to constantly nag him to go out to restaurants and cafes, I used to plan days if not weeks ahead on what activities we could do, jotting down dates of events and constantly reminding him. But now I just wana sit at home all the time. I’m sure even my best friends notices how boring I became. Just the thought of me having to get dressed and put makeup on exhausts me.

I hope things do get better and I get back to my old self soon. I don’t want to fall into this pattern and become this boring person I personally hate.

5 thoughts on “The down side of pregnancy…

  1. “I just wana sit at home all the time [….] Just the thought of me having to get dressed and put makeup on exhausts me.”

    Welcome to my world! xD

    “I don’t want to fall into this pattern and become this boring person I personally hate.”

    @__@ Oh wait… scratch that.

    I’m not like that AT ALLL .__.

    lol!

  2. OMG i thought i am the only one who feels like that i swear i feel the same away it’s like me writing this post , sometimes i feel guilty that i feel this way when i know i shouldn’t but it’s soo hard not feel the same old me , i used to love going out with my husband or friends all the time full of energy but now thats exactly how i feel i hope it’s going to be a phase and soon after the delievery i will be back to the old me and i hope u do too

    • Rania I’m so glad there is someone else out there validating my feelings! I thought I was just being a drama queen :p I’m so glad you’re assuring me that there is a chance that I’ll go back to my old self coz I really miss it! again thank u thank u thank u!😀

Leave a Reply

